For Immediate 24/7 assistance
Phone: 775-322-9200
Fax: 775-322-6290

P.O. Box 2462
Reno, NV 89505
Phone: 775-322-9200
Fax: 775-322-6290

Cremation Packages

We offer four different cremation packages. Click on each of our locations to learn more.

Commonly Asked Questions

Here are some commonly asked questions about cremation.

Immediate Need

If you have immediate need of our services, we're available for you 24 hours a day.

Pre-Arrangement

A gift to your family, sparing them hard decisions at an emotional time.

Staff


Mike Ficke, Funeral Director
Email: mficke@funeraltrust.org
Office Phone: 775-323-4154
Fax: 775-827-4907

Jim Smolenski, Manager
Email: jsmolenski@funeraltrust.org
Office Phone: 775-882-4965
Fax: 775-882-5004

Robin Wiest, Funeral Arranger
Email: rwiest@funeraltrust.org
Office Phone: (775)  882-1766
Fax: (775)  882-6835

Robin Wiest, a Funeral Arranger and Event Planner, has been a valued member of the Walton’s staff for more than nine years. Robin has lived in Carson City for more than 30 years and is well known throughout the area for being a compassionate and caring funeral service professional, having helped hundreds of families in their time of need.

Robin is a Nevada State Specialty Agent, which allows her the opportunity to help families with their cemetery advanced planning arrangements. She is an active member of the Carson City Lions Club.

Ken Bowman, Funeral Director
Email: kbowman@funeraltrust.org

Ken is a licensed funeral director and former owner/operator of his own funeral homes.  His experience and knowledge are valuable to those he serves but his compassion for people is clearly evident.

Joyce Allen, Funeral Arranger
Email: jallen@funeraltrust.org
Office Phone: 775-322-9200
Fax: 775-322-6290

Josh Wood, Funeral Arranger
Email: jwood@funeraltrust.org
Office Phone: 775-331-1112
Fax: 775-331-1134

Meghan Tankersley, Funeral Assistant
Office Phone: 775-331-1112
Fax: 775-331-1134